March 17th

Jack Lawrence, Richard Plank & Alan Ward Tour

Between August 31st & September 18th musical partner and friend of the legendary Doc Watson, Jack Lawrence, will be playing around the UK.

Touring the UK previously in 2010 and 2013 as a duo, Jack Lawrence, musical partner and friend of the legendary Doc Watson, and Richard Plank,​ will be joined in 2017 by mandolin and fiddle player, Alan Ward, to form a trio breathing new life into the rich history of the American Tradition. For lovers of Old Time Music and Folk Blues there promises to be some hot picking.

Sat 2nd Sept.  Didmarton Bluegrass Festival. Kemble, Gloucestershire (afternoon performance)
Tue 5th Sept.  Dartford Folk Club. Dartford, Kent
Wed 6th Sept.  The Three Horseshoes. Towersey, Oxfordshire (Musically Monstrous Promotions)
Sat 9th Sept.  Naseby Village Hall. Northamptonshire (Battlefield Bluegrass Promotions)
Tue 12th Sept.  Hoy at Anchor Folk Club. Wescliff on Sea, Essex
Wed 13th Sept. The Green Note. Camden, London
Thurs 14th Sept.  Zennor Village Hall. Cornwall (St.Ives September Festival)
Fri 15th Sept.  Cornish Bluegrass Festival. Newquay, Cornwall
Sat 16th Sept.  Cornish Bluegrass Festival. Newquay, Cornwall
Sun 17th Sept.  Cornish Bluegrass Festival.  Newquay, Cornwall

There are still a few more dates available. Festival, theatre and folk club organisers and promoters are invited to contact us here for more information and booking enquiries: info@richardplank.com

http://foaotmad.org.uk/wordpress/news/wp-content/uploads/2017/03/JDA-new-poster-300x212.jpg 300w, http://foaotmad.org.uk/wordpress/news/wp-content/uploads/2017/03/JDA-new-poster-768x543.jpg 768w, http://foaotmad.org.uk/wordpress/news/wp-content/uploads/2017/03/JDA-new-poster-1024x724.jpg 1024w" sizes="(max-width: 3508px) 100vw, 3508px" />

 

================================================

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.